Personal

Random Start: Don’t Make Me Ill

What is random start? The idea is to hit shuffle on your music library, post the resulting tune (no matter how damaging it is to my street cred), and briefly comment. I stole it from Riley, who stole it from Paul. It’s an insidious thing. So here we go!

I can still listen to Answer That and Stay Fashionable straight through, and I should probably be more embarrassed of that. Sadly, I couldn’t find the album version with the quote from Reservoir Dogs (which is where the CD title comes from). This is one in a long list of bands who’ve gone in a direction that I can’t quite get into – a shame, because now I have to be one of those “I like their early stuff” folks. But really? I do like their early stuff.

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

