Design

Illustrated Portraits

As a result of doing these Firefly posters, I find myself needing to draw people pretty frequently. I’m not too bad at drawing something that looks vaguely like a person, but drawing something that looks like a specific person… I could use some extra practice at that. I had a Rolling Stone laying around with this dude on the cover, so I used that and about four other photos Frankensteined together. I started with just a flat drawing (as I do with the Firefly posters), but I wanted to experiment with some texture I’ve been using on other projects (like this mixtape shirt and this album cover).

Print

Standard

Leave a Reply

